AudioFile

December 2012/January 2013

Discover the World of Audiobooks

Issue link: http://digital.audiofilemagazine.com/i/95768

Contents of this Issue

Navigation

Page 71 of 75

Advertiser Directory Company ACX.COM 888-396-6347 • www.acx.com ASSOCIATION OF AMERICAN PUBLISHERS 202-347-3375 • www.publishers.org AUDIOGO 888-708-3602 • www.bolinda.com BRILLIANCE AUDIO www.downpour.com DREAMSCAPE 800-621-0182 • www.audiogo.com • www.audiogo-library.com BOLINDA AUDIO 800-648-2312 (lib) • 800-854-7859 (cons) • www.brillianceaudio.com DOWNPOUR www.dreamscapeab.com GALAXY AUDIO Ad Page 18, 19 15, 20 Back Cover 69 Inside Front Cover, 1 8 877-8GALAXY • www.goldenagestories.com GRAPHIC AUDIO 800-670-5220 • www.graphicaudio.net HACHETTE AUDIO 800-759-01907 • www.hachetteaudio.com HARPER AUDIO 800-331-3761 • www.harperaudio.com HIGHBRIDGE AUDIO 800-755-8532 • www.highbridgeaudio.com ISIS AUDIO BOOKS 800-955-9659 • www.isis-publishing.co.uk JAVA DAVIS www.dooid.me/JavaDavis KITTACANOE PRESS www.peaceintheheartandhome.com L.A. THEATRE WORKS 310-827-0808 • www.latw.org LISTEN2READ listen2read.com MACMILLAN AUDIO 888-330-8477 • www.macmillanaudio.com OASIS AUDIO 216-573-6886 • www.overdrive.com PENGUIN AUDIO 212-366-2000 • www.penguin.com POST HYPNOTIC PRESS www.posthypnoticpress.com RANDOM HOUSE AUDIO 800-726-0600 • www.randomhouseaudio.com RECORDED BOOKS 800-323-2500 • www.recordedbooks.com SAN FRANCISCO LITERARY SOCIETY SanFranLit@aol.com SCHOLASTIC AUDIOBOOKS www.seriouslygoodbooks.net SYMPHONY SPACE 888-724-1872 • www.scholastic.com SERIOUSLY GOOD BOOKS 212-864-5400 • www.symphonyspace.org TANTOR MEDIA 877-782-6867 • www.tantor.com UNIQUE URBAN AUDIO 800-992-8262 • www.univenture.com/audiobooks www.audible.com UNIVENTURE E 800-323-2500 • www.oasisaudio.com OVERDRIVE 12 13 3 Inside Back Cover 23 6 11 17 17 16 19 4 4 25 11 17, 18, 19 26 5 3 14 19 16 2 18 14 Service publisher E E E professional publisher publisher publisher retailer E publisher publisher publisher publisher publisher publisher publisher publisher publisher E E E E E E publisher publisher publisher publisher distributor publisher publisher E E E publisher publisher publisher publisher publisher publisher E publisher publisher packaging author interviews, and new releases from a selected publisher. Check out the E-Link from the publishers above at www.audiofilemagazine.com/guide_search.cfm Web Site Exclusives E-Links are mini-catalogs from the publishers—a handy way to view reviews, E Advertiser Hot Links In the Mygazines edition of the magazine, follow hot links to new titles and special offers and services for listeners. 70 s AudioFile/www.audiofilemagazine.com Sources Publishers Reviews of more than 100 audiobooks appear in the magazine, and an additional 200+ appear on the AudioFile Web site (www.audiofilemagazine.com). To contact the publishers directly, use the numbers that follow. For consumers, your best bet is to contact your local source of audiobooks and request titles through them. Audible, Inc./ 973-837-2711/ www.audible.com; AudioGO (formerly BBC Audiobooks America)/ 800-621-0182/ www.audiogo.com/ www.audiogo-library.com; Blackstone Audiobooks/ 800-729-2665/ www.blackstoneaudio.com; Bolinda Audio/ 800-235-2019/ www.bolinda.com; Books on Tape/ 800-541-5525 (lib)/ 800-626-3333 (cons)/ www.booksontape.com; Brilliance Audio/ 800-648-2312/ www.audiobookstand.com; Dreamscape/ www.dreamscapeab.com; Final Rune Productions/ www.finalrune.com; Galaxy Press/ 877-8GALAXY/ www.galaxypress.com; GraphicAudio/ 800-670-5220/ www.graphicaudio.net; Hachette Audio/ 800-759-0190/ www.hachetteaudio.com; Harper Audio/ 800-331-3761/ www.harperaudio.com; HighBridge Audio/ 800-755-8532/ www.highbridgeaudio.com; Hyperion Audiobooks/ 800-331-3761; ISIS Audio Books/ 800-955-9659/ www.isis-publishing.co.uk; Listen & Live Audio/ 800-653-9400/ www.listenandlive.com; Listening Library/ 800-541-5525/ www.listeninglibrary.com; Macmillan Audio/ 800-221-7945/ www.macmillanaudio.com; Moonstone AudioComics/ www.audiocomicscompany.com; Naxos AudioBooks/ 877-629-6723/ www.naxosaudiobooks.com; Oasis Audio/ 800-323-2500/ www.oasisaudio.com; Penguin Audio/ 800-788-6262/ www.penguin.com; Post Hypnotic Press/ www.posthypnoticpress.com; Random House Audio/ 800-726-0600/ www.randomhouse.com/audio; Recorded Books/ 800-638-1304/ www.recordedbooks.com; Scholastic Audiobooks/ 800-242-7737/ www.scholastic.com; Simon & Schuster Audio/ 800-223-2348/ www.simonsaysaudio.com; Siren Audio Studios/ www.sirenaudiostudios.com; Symphony Space/ 212-864-5400/ www.symphonyspace.org; Tantor Media/ 877-782-6867/ www.tantor.com.

Articles in this issue

Links on this page

Archives of this issue

view archives of AudioFile - December 2012/January 2013