AudioFile

October/November 2012

Discover the World of Audiobooks

Issue link: http://digital.audiofilemagazine.com/i/84576

Contents of this Issue

Navigation

Page 71 of 75

Advertiser Directory Company ACX.COM 888-396-6347 • www.acx.com ASSOCIATION OF AMERICAN PUBLISHERS 202-347-3375 • www.publishers.org AUDIOGO 800-621-0182 • www.audiogo.com • www.audiogo-library.com BOLINDA AUDIO 888-708-3602 • www.bolinda.com BRILLIANCE AUDIO 800-648-2312 (lib) • 800-854-7859 (cons) • www.brillianceaudio.com DOWNPOUR www.downpour.com DREAMSCAPE www.dreamscapeab.com GALAXY AUDIO 877-8GALAXY • www.goldenagestories.com GRAPHIC AUDIO 800-670-5220 • www.graphicaudio.net HIGHBRIDGE AUDIO 800-755-8532 • www.highbridgeaudio.com ISIS AUDIO BOOKS 800-955-9659 • www.isis-publishing.co.uk KITTACANOE PRESS www.peaceintheheartandhome.com L.A. THEATRE WORKS 800-708-8863 • www.latw.org LISTEN2READ listen2read.com MACMILLAN AUDIO 888-330-8477 • www.macmillanaudio.com OASIS AUDIO 800-323-2500 • www.oasisaudio.com OVERDRIVE 216-573-6886 • www.overdrive.com POST HYPNOTIC PRESS www.posthypnoticpress.com RANDOM HOUSE AUDIO 800-726-0600 • www.randomhouseaudio.com RECORDED BOOKS 800-323-2500 • www.recordedbooks.com SERIOUSLY GOOD BOOKS www.seriouslygoodbooks.net UNIQUE URBAN AUDIO www.audible.com UNIVENTURE 800-992-8262 •www.univenture.com Advertiser Hot Links In the Digital Edition of the magazine, follow hot links to new titles and special offers and services for listeners. through to publishers' new titles and special offers Click Ad Page 4, 5 71 Back Cover 69 Inside Front Cover, 1 20 12 17 14 6, 11, 13 11 3 14 5 2 2 19 3, 4, 5 8 Inside Back Cover 5 4 13 E E E E E Service publisher professional E E E publisher publisher publisher retailer E publisher publisher publisher publisher publisher publisher E publisher publisher publisher publisher distributor publisher E publisher publisher publisher publisher packaging Sources Publishers Reviews of more than 100 audiobooks appear in the magazine, and an additional 200+ appear on the AudioFile Web site (www.audiofilemagazine.com). To contact the publishers directly, use the numbers that follow. For consumers, your best bet is to contact your local source of audiobooks and request titles through them. Audible, Inc./ 973-837-2711/ www.audible.com; AudioGO (formerly BBC Audiobooks America)/ 800-621-0182/ www.audiogo.com/ www.audiogo-library.com; Blackstone Audiobooks/ 800-729-2665/ www.blackstoneaudio.com; Bolinda Audio/ 800-235-2019/ www.bolinda.com; Books on Tape/ 800-541-5525 (lib)/ 800-626-3333 (cons)/ www.booksontape.com; Brilliance Audio/ 800-648-2312/ www.audiobookstand.com; ChristianAudio/ 760-745-2411/ www.christianaudio.com; Dreamscape/ www.dreamscapeab.com; Final Rune Productions/ www.finalrune.com; Galaxy Press/ 877-8GALAXY/ www.galaxypress.com; GraphicAudio/ 800-670-5220/ www.graphicaudio.net; Hachette Audio/ 800-759-0190/ www.hachetteaudio.com; Harper Audio/ 800-331-3761/ www.harperaudio.com; HighBridge Audio/ 800-755-8532/ www.highbridgeaudio.com; Hyperion Audio/ 800-331-3761; ISIS Audio Books/ 800-955-9659/ www.isis-publishing.co.uk; L.A. Theatre Works/ 800-708-8863/ www.latw.org; Listening Library/ 800-541-5525/ www.listeninglibrary.com; Live Oak Media/ 800-788-1121/ www.liveoakmedia.com; Macmillan Audio/ 800-221-7945/ www.macmillanaudio.com; Naxos AudioBooks/ 877-629-6723/ www.naxosaudiobooks.com; Oasis Audio/ 800-323-2500/ www.oasisaudio.com; Penguin Audio/ 800-788-6262/ www.penguin.com; Post Hypnotic Press/ www.posthypnoticpress.com; Random House Audio/ 800-726-0600/ www.randomhouse.com/audio; Recorded Books/ 800-638-1304/ www.recordedbooks.com; Scholastic Audiobooks/ 800-242-7737/ www.scholastic.com; Simon & Schuster Audio/ 800-223-2348/ www.simonsaysaudio.com; Tantor Media/ 877-782-6867/ www.tantor.com; Weston Woods/ 800-243-5020/ www.scholastic.com/westonwoods. 70 s AudioFile/www.audiofilemagazine.com

Articles in this issue

Archives of this issue

view archives of AudioFile - October/November 2012