AudioFile

October/November 2013

Discover the World of Audiobooks

Issue link: http://digital.audiofilemagazine.com/i/177123

Contents of this Issue

Navigation

Page 71 of 75

Advertiser Directory Sources Company Ad Page Service ASSOCIATION OF AMERICAN PUBLISHERS 202-347-3375 • www.publishers.org 3 professional association BOLINDA AUDIO 888-708-3602 • www.bolinda.com 4 E publisher BRILLIANCE AUDIO 800-648-2312 (lib) • 800-854-7859 (cons) • www.brillianceaudio.com Inside Front Cover, 1 E publisher DREAMSCAPE www.dreamscapeab.com 9 E publisher GRAPHIC AUDIO 800-670-5220 • www.graphicaudio.net 3 E publisher GRAYMALKIN MEDIA www.graymalkin.com 11 HACHETTE AUDIO 800-759-0190 • www.hachetteaudio.com Back Cover HEDGEHOG INC. www.hedgehoginc.com 10, 11 HIGHBRIDGE AUDIO 800-755-8532 • www.highbridgeaudio.com 9 E publisher ISIS AUDIO BOOKS 800-955-9659 • www.ulverscroftusa.com 15 E publisher L.A. THEATRE WORKS 310-827-0808 • www.latw.org 6 E publisher OASIS AUDIO 800-323-2500 • www.oasisaudio.com 6 E publisher OVERDRIVE 216-573-6886 • www.overdrivesearch.com 69 POST HYPNOTIC PRESS www.posthypnoticpress.com 10, 11 RANDOM HOUSE AUDIO 800-726-0600 • www.randomhouseaudio.com 16 E publisher SPOKEN WORD INC. 323-825-1097 • www.spokenwordinc.com 10 publisher UNIVENTURE 800-992-8262 • www.unikeep.com 15 packaging Publishers Reviews of more than 100 audiobooks appear in the magazine, and an additional 200+ appear on the AudioFile Web site (www.audiofilemagazine.com). To contact the publishers directly, use the numbers that follow. For consumers, your best bet is to contact your local source of audiobooks and request titles through them. publisher Audible, Inc./ 973-837-2711/ www.audible.com; AudioGO (formerly BBC Audiobooks America)/ E publisher 800-621-0182/ www.audiogo.com/ www.audiogo-library.com; Bafflegab Productions/ publisher +44 (0)7771 657529 (UK)/ www.bafflegab.co.uk; Big Finish/ +44 (0)1628 824102 (UK)/ www.bigfinish.com; Blackstone Audiobooks/ 800-729-2665/ www.blackstoneaudio.com; Bolinda Audio/ 800-235-2019/ www.bolinda.com; Books on Tape/ 800-541-5525 (lib)/ 800-626-3333 (cons)/ www.booksontape.com; Brilliance Audio/ 800-648-2312/ www.audiobookstand.com; distributor Cristina Wilson via ACX/ www.audible.com; Dreamscape/ 877-98-DREAM/ publisher www.dreamscapeab.com; Galaxy Press/ 877-8GALAXY/ www.galaxypress.com; Glagoslav Publications/ +44 (0)2032 869982 (UK)/ www.glagoslav.com; Graphic Audio/ 800-6705220/ www.graphicaudio.net; Hachette Audio/ 800-759-0190/ www.hachetteaudio.com; Harper Audio/ 800-331-3761/ www.harperaudio.com; Hedgehog, Inc./ www.hedgehoginc.com; HighBridge Audio/ Web Site Exclusives Connect E-Links are mini-catalogs from the publishers—a handy way to view reviews, author interviews, and new releases from a selected publisher. Check out the E-Link from the E publishers above at E directly to publisher Web & social media sites 800-755-8532/ www.highbridgeaudio.com; ISIS Audio Books/ 800-955-9659/ www.isis-publishing.co.uk; Listening Library/ 800-541-5525/ www.listeninglibrary.com; Macmillan Audio/ 800-221-7945/ www.macmillanaudio.com; Orchid Classics/ www.orchidclassics.com/main.htm; Penguin Audio/ 800-788-6262/ www.penguin.com; audiofilemagazine.com/ Post Hypnotic Press/ www.posthypnoticpress.com; guide_search.cfm Random House Audio/ 800-726-0600/ www.randomhouse.com/audio; Recorded Books/ Advertiser Hot Links In the digital edition of the magazine, follow hot links to new titles, sound samples, and special offers and services for listeners. digital.audiofilemagazine.com 70 I AudioFile/www.audiofilemagazine.com 800-638-1304/ www.recordedbooks.com; Scholastic Audiobooks/ 800-242-7737/ www.scholastic.com; Simon & Schuster Audio/ 800-223-2348/ www.simonsaysaudio.com; Click through to publishers' new titles and special offers Tantor Media/ 877-782-6867/ www.tantor.com; Veronica Scott via ACX/ veronicascott.wordpress.com; Weston Woods/ 800-243-5020/ www.scholastic.com/ westonwoods.

Articles in this issue

Links on this page

Archives of this issue

view archives of AudioFile - October/November 2013